New approved Computer food handler training in our office---just call to make an appointment Monday thru Friday!!!
This new innovation helps accommodate work schedules for quicker certification turnaround!
February Training Calendar
Manager’s Food Safety Certification
8 Hr Training -Monday February 28---Monday March 21 (8:30AM - 5:00PM)
($135 - Non-member) ($105 - F&BA member)
Managers Test Only – Register to self train then Call for appointment to take test—Monday thru Friday ($90 - Non-member) ($75 - F&BA member)
Food Handler’s Card
Computer training in our office-call for appointment
Classes are also held---for times and days please call 619-228-2291 or go to our web site www.foodnbeverage.org
SATURDAY-November 13th and Saturday November 20th at 8:30am
($25 - Non-member) / ($20 - F&BA member)
Please call F&BA office for appointment!
(Please check complete schedule online---time and day may change)
Class of 12 or more we will come to your business for training
****NEW! Food Handlers Computer Training in Our Office
Call for appointment to do training and testing in our office Monday thru Friday 9am to 4pm!!!
Responsible Alcohol Beverage Server (RABS)
California Dept. of ABC Approved
Friday March 11, 9am
Class of 12 or more we can come to your businesses for training
— Online RABS (On Your Computer) $25 – California Dept. of ABC approved
www.foodnbeverage.org go to training page---alcohol server-onsale
— Online Sexual Harassment (On Your Computer)– state certified
AB 1825 Overview
The new law, effective January 2005, requires employers with 50 or more employees to provide at least two hours of "classroom or other effective interactive training" to all supervisory employees on the prevention of sexual harassment, discrimination and retaliation.
www.foodnbeverage.org go to training page
Door Host Training (in-house/proprietary security)
Three day training to complete mandatory requirements---call 619-696-0234 for reservations or online email@example.com
All Food & Beverage Association Members receive special pricing per person of $150---$170 non members
Feb 28, March 1 & 2, 5-10:30pm
March 28, 29 & 30, 5-10:30pm
April 25, 26, & 27, 5-10:30pm
Jan 22 & 23, 8am to 5pm
March 12 & 13, 8am to 5pm
May 14 & 15, 8am to 5pm
It must be made clear that the above listed PPSO or Proprietary Private Security Officer training classes are mandated by state law to be 16 hours in length. This cannot be altered. A certificate of completion will be issued at the end of the last training.
***FHC and RABS are available for a private session at your location or at the F&BA Office. A minimum of 12 employees is required.
Check our website for classes available online.
Please call F&BA to make reservation at (619) 228-2291
or visit us online at www.foodnbeverage.org. or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org